Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Everybody there is nice and there are smiles everywhere. After we haggled a little and got ready to sign they added $2000 for windshield etching and 2 free oil changes for a year. I declined the offer but they said it was mandatory. I got up to leave but my son, who had been waiting for months for his car to finally come in, was heart broken. He actually told me let's just pay it I'm tired. I refused but he wore me down. I know for a fact this is a scam, I've seen all the videos about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

I’ve worked with EJ in the Service Department since I’ve bought my car and he’s been nothing short of SPECTACULAR!!! He’s always been courteous and professional and has treated me with the utmost respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

I was very satisfied with the help and respect that Trey provided me. He and Mike Shaw Kia are the absolute best. Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Easiest transaction ever, we live out of town and made the deal over the internet with Eddie very quick response to questions. After my granddaughter finally decided on the color of car she wanted the deal was finalised and they had the paperwork ready when we arrived and were in and out in about an hour. Vanessa Garcia took great care of us through the entire process at the dealership, many thanks to her. Elisa in finance was great also very nice people to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

Kia replaced 4 new tires & will replace master window switch under warranty'. My service advisor E.J. Silvas is the best in the business. I've been a Kia customer over 10 yrs and he is the most professional, caring, proficient, quality oriented person that I've dealt with. I'm truly impressed with how he does his job, & Mike Shaw should reward him for his hard work. I'm also impressed with Ben who is doing double duty handling shuttle rides too. Very nice young man. Personable, polite & friendly. I hope these individuals are recognized and rewarded for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

Tiffany Made my year so friendly and helpful as professional as they come she deserves a raise promotion and a pay vacation I will be back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Top-notch customer service! Bought my new car in August of this year and from the salesman Benny to the finance person to the people in the service department and the parts department I have never had anything but courteous service they take the time to listen they answer questions, And I like that because I ask a lot of questions! I feel like they have obviously gone above and beyond in certain circumstances to make sure that I the customer am completely happy. I would highly recommend if you’re looking for a new car or even a used car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2019

They're quick, professional, and trustworthy. They take good care of my car; they will give you a ride home if need be. If you decide to stay, they do have snack and drinks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2019

Mr. Urban was very knowledgeable about the ins and out of selling a vehicle. I had no intention of walking out in a new vehicle because I knew I owed too much on my vehicle to trade in. Mike Shaw Kia and it’s people made that happen for me. I did not come out of pocket. My payments are within my limits and I was treated with high importance. I am now walking away with a brand new 2019 Kia Sportage and I’m in love!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2019

I give this rating. 10 great excellent service very nice self person Urban I would recommend anyone to go there everything was awesome thank you Mike Shaw for my new car I would do it all over again if I have to

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2019

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle from Mike Shaw Kia and working with Urban. I did my research and I walked in knowing what I wanted and needed. I appreciated that there was not a lot of pressure or harassment as I've seen from other dealerships in the area. I wasn't pressured into trying to spend more or to upgrade into something different than what I initially stated I was looking for. Urban was very thorough in explaining the features and very patient, I would definitely recommend Mike Shaw and Urban. It was a 5 Star experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2018

Urban Chupe is a great salesman. He worked with me and was very honest and polite. He wanted to make sure that whatever vehicle I chose I would be happy with. I would send anyone looking for a car to Urban. He will do everything in his power to get you in the vehicle you want. Bill the finance representative was courteous with a positive attitude. I want to thank Mike Shaw Kia for putting me in a great vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2018

Perfect service in every respect. GREAT sales rep. Every effort made for fast service No negative comments service or make ready. Happpy trails to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2018

I had a recall one my car. Scheduling for service was quick and easy. They had snacks and drinks for while you waited. They even washed my car before they gave it back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2018

Everything was great!!! I have nothing bad to say about anyone or service. Everyone was friendly and the staff was helpful. The porter guy was great too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2018

Crystal is always on top of things. I always request her when I come in for service. Some other perks in the service department is that they always have Fresh baked cookies for you while you're waiting and if you need to go somewhere they have a free shuttle service. The drivers are really nice. They will take you anywhere in Corpus Christi while your car is getting fixed and then come back and get you when it's done. Sometimes I go home sometimes I go to the mall. It's really awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2018

After dealing with incompetence at other dealers, I came here and let me tell you the process was painless and enjoyable. Urban and the crew over at Mike Shaw Kia are amazing. Polite and welcoming and made me feel very at ease throughout the whole time I was there. 5 stars and will be buying from them again !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2018

My vehicle was towed to Mike Shaw bc it broke down. Staff contacted me as soon as it arrived. They worked on it, and it was ready the next day. They were awesome! They communicated with me every step of the way! I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2018

I had my oil changed and the gentlemen who helped me did a great job. His name was Allen but I am not sure about his last name. The oil was changed and tires rotated. I had made my appointment online so my car was taken promptly and the oil change was done quickly. Thank you for your service Allen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2018

This place is not only awesome but very friendly and welcoming. Definitely going to keep my business here and chris helped out a lot also I forgot the young woman's name but she took me home and picked me up while my vehicle was getting worked on an she was very nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2018

I made an appointment for an oil change and was not kept waiting at all. It took 30 minutes for an oil change, plea my tires were checked as well as the battery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2018

KIA always does good work. Fast and efficient service. Warm cookies are always welcome . I have bought 3 vehicles from Mike Shaw KIA. Hope to continue

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2018

I walked into the service center and was helped right away! I asked questions about my service and what it covered and all very helpful to explain. John who sold me my car also recognized me from August which was nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2018

I am always pleased with the Service and the perfection. The Stuff is always very friendly and helpful. Thank you.I always will come back. Sincerely, Jutta Hellnick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

The staff is always very nice and helpful! When my car will be there for an extended time I’m always offered a ride. The Cookies and drinks are a plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

Crystal Franks is a true asset to the service department at Mike Shaw Kia! She is quick to respond to my service questions and requests. In addition, she always provides accurate expectations for the time it will take to complete the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Met with Crystal once at the dealership. I explained my concerns and told her about a few promises that were promised. Crystal told me she was going to make thing weight and she fulfilled the promises that were given to me in June 2018. The other issue Crystal and Morgan jumped on it and told me they would review the problem with the district manager and get back with me once the holidays pass.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Took my car in to replace my battery as I was picking it up, a manager informed me that his mechanic had backed up into my car 😢. Are suppose to fix it, but don’t know if I want a wrecked car!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

I’ve bought a number of cars over the years. This was my best experience by far. The transparency and no haggling was spectacular. Absolutely recommend doing business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

The experience was easy, fast and very personal. Tori was fantastic to work with. I would recommend her as a saleperson. I love my nee car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2018

Work was done in a timely manner. Thank you all for your great service, every time. Lobby is clean and snacks are great. Any time my car needs service, Mike KIA is the only place to go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

The headlight assembly was to be replaced since the lamp socket had melted. Was quoted a price for repair which seemed a little high to me. We discussed the matter and came up with a solution that worked well for both of us. The headlight assembly has been replaced and was done very expeditiously.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

As always, Chris was AMAZING. He is so nice from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. Give this guy a raise!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

Needed an oil change and requested a quote for tires, very pleased with customer service. Car is always returned clean, and always informed of progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

Needed oil change and had recall notice. Everyone was friendly and informative. Gave detail on what needed to be fix and what was fixed. Happy customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

KIA is a very well-made vehicle ( if it weren't the. Warranty couldn't be given) and besides it's a cute car!Actually very impressed ( gave 4 stars only because there should ALWAYS be room for improvement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2018

As always good service !! I’v been using this service for last 10 years. They know what to do for my car and right decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2018

I'm always treated Right! Great service and great staff! I'm always coming here for services and would not go anywhere else! Even the shuttles are great, would not have it any other way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

Quick service. Nice waiting area with WiFi, drinks, fresh baked cookies, snacks. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Was recall work, but had recommended AC filter changed as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2018

Numbers in being of deal were wrong but were fixed when point out. After that it was great experience and was more car accessories than Ive had ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2018

Kia Hospitality had Great Customer service. The Rep got with me right away to verify my appointment and set me up with a shuttle to get me back home since my car was going to be a while. I did also enjoy the coffee and cookies they had available so early in the morning and when it was time to pick up my car I was able to get a soda on the way out. I was very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy I was given. Thank You !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Good service and friendly people! Will tell everyone how much I love the service here. They make sure to go above the usual customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Nothing is Perfect but can be excellent , but can be a “near to perfect”. Just humans & machines, not d ultimate maker or engineer. 😊 good people produce a good result

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

Great service friendly staff I would recommend Mike Shaw for first time buyers Thisis my third Kia I'm always happy with my Kia Rio

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

Chris was great. Kept me touch with me and kept me informed through the whole process. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2018

Very pleasant and professional. I was helped within a very short time of arriving. When I came to pick up my car everything was explained to me in a very professional, pleasant and easy-to-understand manner. I know now what routine maintenance to expect over the next few visits I will make to the service department. My car was waiting out front for me. I asked for help in moving my seat, I tried earlier several times and could not get it to move. He took the time to show me how to move my seat.& to answer some questions ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2018

Bobby went out of is way to get me my new car..I will be recommending Kia to anyone looking for a car. Thank you Mike Shaw Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2018

Bought a certified vehicle from KIA a locally owned dealership. Amber Rausch helped me through the whole process from start to finish. Long story short my experience in purchasing a vehicle from this dealership was above average. Rest assured, Amber and her team will take care of you if you so choose to do business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2018

Nice, quick and courteous. Kept me informed. It was unfortunate that it was the 4th time bringing the car in for AC repair on a new vehicle. But each time was friendly, and quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2018

Did not take long to find the problem. Took care of it. Got me a rental car. Had the job done on the day promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2018

We had amber and she did everything she possibly to get me in a car an afford!!! Amazing service!!! Would recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2018

The service excellent and quick. As always dependable on the quality of work. I am pleased with the customer service and work done on both Kia Vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

Our service rep, Chris, was super communicative, helpful and friendly. We have a 2007 Kia Sedona and the ignition wouldn't turn over. The lights would come on but it wouldn't turn as if it were in gear. Chris worked with the tech to find the culprit behind the fuse box on the drivers side. Then, Kia had literally 9 part numbers and our Kia was on a bubble between part numbers so Chris contact Korea to resolve the issue. Just a great experience all the way around. Thanks Chris and Kia team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Helpful, friendly, and super kind and attentive are just a few words to describe our experience. Thanks so much to the whole team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

I had been a previous customer with a 2013 Kia Forte. Long story short, the Forte was rear ended and deemed a Total Loss. I had looked online at MikeShaw.com and sent a message about the cars i was interested in looking at. The next day I was contacted by Urban Chupe. From the start, Urban treated us with care and understanding. He had a conversation with us, and he told us step by step what to expect. It never felt like a shopping experience. It was more of a friend helping a friend. Urban showed excellent attention to detail, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

I always have Great Service @ Mike Shaw Kia! Never have a problem and they always take great care of me and my first new car. Thank you Crystal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

Awesome service.. i only bring my car here with people i trust... lobby is always clean... service people always informative.. i love kia and wont go any where else...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2018

As always Dennis was very kind and got to the matter in a timely fashion whenever Dennis is not there to help us all the people in the service department have been very helpful the guest waiting area has always been clean and tidy. Would also like to thank Tori Munoz for taking the time to show us a few new Kia Sorrento‘s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Bobby was great. Answered all my questions. I needed to rent a car & when he new that worked with me so could return my rental car !!! I could not believe how smooth the process went. Also I did not feel any pressure to buy !!! I had a Kia with a lot of miles and wanted another Kia. I love my Kia soul. Thanks Bobby and the Kia staff !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Amber was very attentive to our needs. She & Brian did their best to give us great customer satisfaction. We love our new KIA Sedona. We are longtime return customers. This is our 4th Sedona.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2018

Had a great experience literally was in and out John Michael and Kimberly Ayala really helped us out and got us into a great 2017 dodge ram..I would recommend mike Shaw Kia to any and everyone....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2018

Quick and friendly service from service department. Crystal was very quick and thorough and genuinely concerned about providing a peerless service experience and I will continue to visit MS Kia for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2018

Pro: I had an appointment and was in and out in 45 minutes! They washed it too! Con: The following day my tire pressure alarm came on and when I checked, the tires were 7-14 psi low! Not sure if this is a result of the tire rotation or not, but it seems extreme to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2018

I work late so it was nice to have a way to make an appointment ahead of time. They offer us a ride home, offer to pick us up and did so promptly. They worked fast and in 45 minutes I had everything I requested done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2018

When I can't get over to the MS Toyota I visit the MS Kia you get friendly good service every time. Much better, quicker, and easier to deal with than the competition in our city

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2018

Mr urban chupe made buying a car very easy. I have never experienced that before. I would rerecommend others to go see him if they're looking to buy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2018

The employees are always courteous and quick to assess what needs to be done. They keep me informed of what they are doing and give me clear options. The service is performed in a timely manner and I feel confident that the job is done correctly. It's nice to be able to trust my car with people who actually just do what is needed and don't push to have things done that are not necessary at that time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2018

I loved the visit, I walked out with what I wanted with the price I wanted, thanks to everyone who helped. They really encouraged the bankers to give me what I wanted and I couldn’t be more thankful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2018

I have to say by far this was the most pleasurable car buying experience I have ever had Urban and the entire staff were very caring and very professional, never hassled Me or bothered or pressured me I truly recommend Mike Shaw Kia to anyone looking for a wonderful car buying experience, your Loyal Customer Richard B Bassano

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2018

I would love to thank Mr. Urban for making my daughter so happy with the sales of her new vehicle. He has sold us two other vehicles and now this is our third. I will definitely refer people to go see Mr. Urban at Mike Shaw KIA. Mr. Urban being the professional car salesman walked us inside and he quickly started the process and never came back and forth with nonsense. Before we knew it, maybe 2 hours later he walked up to my daughter and handed her the keys to her beautiful new KIA Forte. Thanks to all the excellent ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

Everyone there is always happy and eager to help! I love going there whether I need anything are not! Everything I've needed has been taken care of professionally and with smiles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

They are so sweet and understanding and do everything they can to accommodate you. My car was taken in as soon as I got there instead of having to wait in the lobby I was shuttled to my location of choice which made my experience even more satisfying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

Great service, Mr. Chupe listened to what I wanted and was looking for in a vehicle and made sure that I was to find the vehicle that best fit for me. Thank you Mike Shaw Kia and Thank You Mr. Urban Chupe. Love my New car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

Back window wouldn’t go down, ordered motor and had it up and going within a week. Pretty fast service. Would recommend to all my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

I went in for an oil change and I only had to wait 30 minutes for it to be done. They checked all my fluids, brakes and tires too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2018

Chris was absolutely amazing. The work on my car was finished within 4 days. The employees were all extremely nice and very helpful. Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

Last time I was in there they forgot to tell me that in order to keep my warranty activated I needed to change 2 filters.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

Service technician was very helpful in analyzing so that anything due could be done in one trip. They also found a damaged front tire that could have been serious as I was about to go out of town. Was amazed they could replace the tire at a reasonable price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2018

I had the oil changed and tires rotated for the first time maintenance. The service was quick. They even washed my car. Thank you for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2018

Urban Chupe... helped me make a selection on a vehicle that was within my budget. Ashley in finance department had all paperwork ready and even stayed late to process everything!!! Awesome job guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Tory is a great asset to the dealership. She is enjoyable and helped us find the Kia we wanted. Brian and Billy were also helpful and friendly. Thanks . Stan and Maria.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2018

Customer service very good. Notified appropriately what was found and car was ready. Service same day and car was ready sa.e day. Dennis was very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Mike Shaw Kia, Corpus Christi, is the best. My service representative is Dennis Enoch, who always takes good care of my service needs. Does a great job. Thank you Kia. P.S.S.: Love my Kia Soul as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

The people who work are amazing super friendly Amber was a lot of help and I would recommend her to anyone who asks me about buying a car they work hard to get you the car you want at the price you can afford!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

Friendly n quick service knowledgeable.. one thing I would like to see done in future is have my car washed and when I purchase new tires in future they take pride and clean my car and rims ..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

they are always professional and explain what is being done and what if anything should be done .Crystel is a professional and cant say enough good things about her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

The service manager was very helpful in helping locate my car. Once my car was towed to the dealership he called me right back to inform me and they look at my car and let me know what needed to be fixed and the price. When I arrived my car was ready and every one was helpful there as well. Thank you for the great service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

Service at Mike Shaw Kia is always great. They are prompt, courteous, and very helpful. I am always confident in the service delivered and the customer service is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

I had a tire pressure light come on and went directly to the dealership. An hour later it back on the road no problem, great pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Everyone was very professional and courtesy. The schedule appointment was on time. Carlos was very helpful with questions I had about some other services available. The scheduled maintenance was handled quickly and there was very little wait time. Thank you for your professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Our experience at Mike Shaw Kia was amazing, we initially went just to look around at used vehicles. Amber was very informative about the 2019 Kia Sorrento that I purchased. I asked her how long she had been working at Kia and she said it had only been 3 months, with her personality she is sure to go far. My daughter isn't ready to purchased a car just yet but has already decided that she is gonna go with,Amber when she is ready. Thank you Amber for such an great experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review